Connect with us

Podcasts

Bulls up for another interesting weekend against surging Pistons

Locked On Bulls is back with a fresh episode – the guys preview this weekends back-to-back against the red hot Pistons, LeBron James passing Michael Jordan on the all-time scoring list, and Michael Reinsdorf’s second interview this week.

Published

on

Bulls will be in for another difficult test this weekend with surging Pistons - Locked On Bulls

Locked On Bulls is back with a fresh Friday episode and the guys preview this weekend’s matchup against one of the best teams in the NBA over the last 11 games, the Detroit Pistons. The Bulls second weekend in a back-to-back, how do the Bulls stop the frontcourt duo of Blake Griffin and Andre Drummond? The guys also discuss LeBron James passing Michael Jordan for fourth all-time in scoring and Michael Reinsdorf’s second interview of the week.

The guys talk about the recent run the Pistons have been on thanks to the front-court duo of Andre Drummond and Blake Griffin. Detroit has won 9 of their last 11 games and hold the best net rating, 10.6, during that stretch. The guys talk about how this is going to be a difficult test for both Lauri Markkanen and Robin Lopez who won’t have much support for their bench should things go south early in either of these games. The guys also talk about how the Bulls need to bounce back shooting threes after a slight skid in their last two games.

The guys use their second segment to discuss LeBron James passing Michael Jordan for fourth all-time on the NBA’s scoring list. The guys talk about how it was sort of anti-climatic given the current state of the Los Angeles Lakers. How did they perceive the moment and what do they expect the Lakers to do going forward this offseason? Will some of the Lakers young core want out despite being on the same team as the best player in the world?

To wrap up, the guys talk about Bulls President and Chief Operating Officer Michael Reinsdorf’s second interview this week on the state of the Bulls, this time with The Athletic’s Stephen Noh. The guys give their thoughts on a few new details they learned and Jordan talks about one thing he gained out of it about Boylen that he didn’t initially realize before. All of this and so much more on Locked On Bulls.

Jordan Maly is the host of Locked On Bulls, he's a native of Naperville, IL and graduated from Indiana University - Bloomington. Jordan has spent time covering the Indiana Pacers, Indiana Hoosiers basketball and football, and the Big Ten Conference as a credentialed writer. Jordan has been published in Bleacher Report, Sports Illustrated, FOX Sports, SB Nation, FanSided, and Yahoo Sports.

17 Comments

17 Comments

  1. gamefly free trial

    June 1, 2019 at 2:47 am

    Fine way of explaining, and good post to get information about my presentation focus, which
    i am going to present in school.

  2. gamefly free trial

    June 2, 2019 at 1:58 am

    I am in fact happy to glance at this website posts which consists of tons of helpful information, thanks for providing such
    data.

  3. gamefly free trial

    June 2, 2019 at 9:57 am

    I could not refrain from commenting. Exceptionally well written!

  4. gamefly free trial

    June 3, 2019 at 8:38 pm

    I used to be suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether or not this
    submit is written through him as no one else know such
    detailed about my problem. You’re incredible! Thank you!

  5. gamefly free trial

    June 4, 2019 at 12:54 am

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought
    this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to a
    famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  6. gamefly free trial

    June 5, 2019 at 5:06 am

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let
    you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly.

    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

  7. gamefly free trial

    June 5, 2019 at 3:08 pm

    Fabulous, what a webpage it is! This webpage presents helpful facts to us, keep it up.

  8. gamefly free trial

    June 6, 2019 at 4:13 pm

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff prior
    to and you are just too great. I really like what you have obtained right
    here, really like what you are stating and the way during which you assert it.
    You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it smart.

    I cant wait to learn far more from you. This is really a terrific website.

  9. gamefly free trial 2019 coupon

    June 10, 2019 at 9:37 am

    This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally
    I have found something which helped me. Thanks!

  10. ps4 best games ever made 2019

    June 12, 2019 at 1:04 pm

    When someone writes an paragraph he/she retains the idea
    of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it.
    So that’s why this piece of writing is outstdanding.
    Thanks!

  11. playstation 4 best games ever made 2019

    June 12, 2019 at 3:27 pm

    This is a good tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Short but very precise info… Thank you
    for sharing this one. A must read article!

  12. quest bars cheap

    June 14, 2019 at 9:20 pm

    This is a topic that’s near to my heart…
    Cheers! Where are your contact details though?

  13. quest bars

    June 16, 2019 at 1:59 pm

    Hi there! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my
    blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.

    If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  14. quest bars cheap

    June 23, 2019 at 12:31 pm

    My brother recommended I might like this web site. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how
    much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  15. tinyurl.com

    July 1, 2019 at 3:03 pm

    It’s genuinely very difficult in this full of activity life
    to listen news on TV, therefore I simply use the web for that reason, and get the newest information.

  16. quest bars cheap 2019 coupon

    July 9, 2019 at 4:33 am

    I feel that is one of the most vital info for me. And i’m glad
    reading your article. However wanna statement on few basic issues, The web site style is
    wonderful, the articles is in point of fact excellent : D.
    Excellent process, cheers

  17. how to get help in windows 10

    July 17, 2019 at 5:33 am

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just
    sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still
    new to everything. Do you have any tips for newbie blog writers?

    I’d definitely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Podcasts

What will year two bring for Wendell Carter Jr.?

On today’s Locked On Bulls podcast, one of their conversations centered around Wendell Carter Jr.’s second year with the Bulls. What type of impact will a healthy roster including Lauri Markkanen, Zach LaVine, and the addition of Otto Porter Jr. do to the overall growth of his game?

Published

on

What will year two bring for Wendell Carter Jr.? - Locked On Bulls

Locked On Bulls is back to quickly recap last night’s Bulls loss to the Knicks in New York, the guys circle around coaching, they discuss some improvements and surprises for Wendell Carter Jr. in year two, and a look at the NBA playoff picture.

The guys talk about last night’s loss to the worst team in the NBA, the New York Knicks. The guys discuss if this loss means anything in terms of the way Jim Boylen will be evaluated at the end of the season. The guys highlight quickly JaKarr Sampson’s first game in a Bulls uniform, Robin Lopez having a near career night on his birthday, and some discussion about the Knicks young center Mitchell Robinson.

The guys move on to looking around the NBA as the season winds down and the playoffs rapidly approach. Looking at the Eastern Conference first, which matchups seem like they could be the most intriguing in the first round? Who will make it out of the Nets, Pistons, Heat, and Magic for the last three spots? Is Kemba Walker’s time in Charlotte all but over and where are some likely free agent destinations for him? The guys circle around to the Western Conference where they talk about each matchup being equally as competitive in the first round.

The guys have a discussion on some of the teams who just missed out on the playoffs including the Sacramento Kings and how that relates to the Bulls plans next season. The guys talk about rookie Marvin Bagley III and how the Kings have managed his season this year. Why is it important to the Bulls? The guys will tell you. They also get into a conversation about Wendell Carter Jr.’s potential in year two and some of the possibilities we might see from him with the additions of a healthy Zach LaVine, Lauri Markkanen, Otto Porter Jr., and summer moves this off-season. All of this and so much more on Locked On Bulls.

Continue Reading

Podcasts

Bulls inch closer to a pivotal off-season, who will stick around?

Locked On Bulls is back from the weekend and the guys have a handful of conversations that surround the off-season that is rapidly approaching. Who will stick around that is still playing? Which prospects are moving up and down their draft board? How pivotal will this summer be for the Bulls rebuild?

Published

on

Bulls inch closer to a pivotal off-season, who will stick around? - Locked On Bulls

Locked On Bulls is back from the weekend, the guys briefly discuss Bulls-Raptors, Walt Lemon and JaKarr Sampson signings, a game of Would You Rather? Bulls roster edition, coaching search, and a surprise team in on AD this summer?

The guys kick off the episode talking about the Bulls recent signings of Walt Lemon Jr. and JaKarr Sampson to help close out the season. The guys discuss Lemon’s first game against the Raptors on Saturday and what Sampson can bring in the final few games. The guys wonder if the signings come out of basic necessity, are good faith measures for good seasons in the G-League, or something else?

Locked On Bulls plays a short game of “Would You Rather” Bulls roster edition. If you had the choice to only keep one of the following three players, who would it be and why: Ryan Arcidiacono, Shaq Harrison, or Wayne Selden Jr.? The guys talk about the impact all three guys have had this season, what the Bulls will look like fully healthy next season and how that will impact their decision on keeping fringe players around.

The guys dive into the March Madness games from the weekend with a specific conversation on Duke prospect R.J. Barrett after their loss on Sunday. Have their opinions changed at all on Barrett as a possible option? The guys lay out some strengths and weaknesses they saw from the tournament in his game.

To wrap up the show, Locked On Bulls talks briefly about former Bulls head coach Fred Hoiberg took the job at Nebraska officially. How does that impact a potential Bulls coaching search this summer? The guys also get into an interesting conversation about Anthony Davis after hearing a rumor about a possible surprise team in play this summer on The Lowe Post podcast. All of this and so much more on Locked On Bulls.

Continue Reading

Podcasts

Bulls crawling to the finish line as injuries, losses pile up

Locked On Bulls Podcast recaps last night’s loss to the Toronto Raptors, talks about Lauri Markkanen leaving the game in the third quarter, some last minute antics, and taking mailbag questions from their text and voicemail line.

Published

on

Bulls crawling to the finish line as injuries, losses pile up - Locked On Bulls

Locked On Bulls is back with a fresh episode, the guys recap last night’s loss to the Toronto Raptors without Zach LaVine, Otto Porter Jr., and Kris Dunn. The guys spend the second half of the show taking mailbag questions, texts, tweets, and voicemails in their weekly episode of Locked On Bulls mailbag.

Some of the topics include whether the Bulls will look to draft a big man in the second round, some prospects available, would they take the risk on Bol Bol if he slides to the end of the first-early second round, and a scenario of trading up with the Atlanta Hawks for the No. 2 pick.

The guys talk about last night’s game with the idea that LaVine, Porter, and Dunn were out and the Bulls only dressed nine players. Lauri Markkanen only played 16 minutes in the game and left with ‘illness’ in the third quarter. Should the Bulls think about shutting him down for the rest of the season?

The guys talk about the time he did spend on the floor last night and how he was more aggressive but just missing shots. The guys also mention how the Raptors seem to be walking through this game as told by the final score, they mention the final 90 seconds and give props to Shaq Harrison and Wayne Selden Jr.

Should the Bulls be looking to draft a backup big man with their recently acquired second-round pick in the upcoming draft? Would you take the risk on NBA prospect Bol Bol if he started to slide to the end of the first round? What would it take to trade up from pick No. 4 to No. 2? All of these voicemails are answered and so much more on today’s episode of Locked On Bulls.

Continue Reading

LATEST

PODCASTS

Advertisement

Trending